Project support for settlement of a legal problem connected with the Ensemble of Zachatievsky Monastery erected in XVII – XIX centuries.

in court proceedings connected with ownership right for Melnikov House - a cultural heritage of federal significance


Pavlova & Partners law firm’s lawyers provided a comprehensive legal support of this project, including strategy formulation and participation in arbitration disputes.

The Russian and Soviet painter Viktor Konstantinovich Melnikov (1914-2006), a son of the outstanding Russian architect Konstantin Stepanovich Melnikov (1890-1974) bequeathed his father’s artistic legacy (including the world-famous Melnikov House) to the Russian Federation. One of the bequest clauses was to establish a state museum and all heritables were to be handed over to the museum. The executor of the will was Ekaterina Karinskaya, one of two daughters of Viktor Konstantinovich.

Short before the death of V.K. Melnikov his other daughter, Elena Viktorovna Melnikova, cashed in on that her father was blind and concluded a gift agreement for 1/2 share of ownership right for Melnikov House. By that time the owner of the second half of Melnikov House was an individual interested in full ownership of the House.

Pavlova&Partners law firm’s defence lawyers managed to declare the gift agreement for shared Melnikov House ownership void and returned part of the property to mass of the succession (Russian Federation). Besides, the situation of Melnikov House sparked public outcry conduced by lawyers of our law firm, too (including numerous appeal to government authorities) and as a result the government received back the right of supervision over the second part of Melnikov House. 

Now Melnikov House is a cultural heritage of federal significance, there is a museum there.

pb1.png

Photos used in publication are taken from website probauhaus.ru


Melnikov House - an outstanding work of world architecture - turned out to be an object of illegal seizure. As a result of the legal work performed by Pavlova&Partners law firm’s lawyers the property of art treasures was handed over to the Russian Federation. It is sadly that some questions connected with the newly established state museum have not been settled till now.


pb2.jpg

Pro bono

Представление интересов внучки известного русского архитектора К.С. Мельникова

в судебных разбирательствах о праве собственности на объект культурного наследия федерального значения «Дом Мельникова»


Адвокаты АБ «Павлова и партнеры» обеспечивали комплексное правовое сопровождение данного проекта, включая выработку стратегии и участие в судебных разбирательствах.

Русский и советский художник Виктор Константинович Мельников (1914-2006), сын и наследник выдающегося русского архитектора Константина Степановича Мельникова (1890-1974), завещал творческое наследие своего отца (в том числе всемирно известный Дом Мельникова) Российской Федерации. Одним из условий завещания являлось учреждение государственного музея, которому и следовало передать все наследуемое имущество. Исполнителем завещания назначена одна из двух дочерей Виктора Константиновича, Екатерина Викторовна Каринская.

Незадолго до смерти В.К. Мельникова, другая его дочь, Елена Викторовна Мельникова, обманным путем, воспользовавшись почти полной слепотой своего отца, заключила с ним договор дарения ½ доли в праве собственности на Дом Мельникова. К этому времени собственником второй половины Дома Мельникова уже являлось некое физическое лицо, заинтересованное в получении владения всем Домом.

Адвокатам АБ «Павлова и партнеры» удалось признать договор дарения доли в праве на Дом Мельникова недействительной сделкой, вернув таким образом часть имущества в наследственную массу (по сути – российскому государству). Кроме того, в результате широкого общественного резонанса, который получила ситуация вокруг Дома Мельникова, и созданию которого также способствовали наши адвокаты (в том числе путем многочисленных обращений в органы государственной власти), государству был возвращен контроль за второй половиной Дома Мельникова.

В настоящее время Дом Мельникова является объектом культурного наследия федерального значения, в нем создан государственный музей.

pb1.png

Используемые в публикации фото с сайта probauhaus.ru


Дом Мельникова – признанный шедевр мировой архитектуры, оказался объектом рейдерского захвата. В результате проведенной адвокатами АБ «Павлова и партнеры» правовой работы, имущество, имеющее огромную художественную ценность, передано Российской Федерации. К сожалению, до настоящего времени остаются неурегулированными некоторые вопросы, касающиеся деятельности вновь учрежденного государственного музея.


pb2.jpg



Правовое сопровождение проекта по разрешению правовой проблемы Ансамбля Зачатьевского монастыря, возводившегося в XVII - XIX вв.